Board of Directors

Lennart Jacobsson

Born 1955, MS
Chairman of the Board; Board Member since 2009

Lennart Jacobsson is Managing Director and Founder of Odrärer Invest AB. He has more than 30 years experience from the Private Equity industry.

He is the Chairman of the Board of Connode AB and Bobtail Nordic Pharma AB. He also serves on the boards of Swedestart Tech AB, Steelwrist AB, Spaljisten AB, Anebyhusgruppen AB, KG List AB and Volvo Group Venture Capital AB. Lennart has an assignment as Senior Advisor to CapMan Plc.

Johan Siberg

Deputy Chairman, Born 1944, Board member since 2002

Johan Siberg is Chairman of the Board of Hymite A/S and Kopparhus AB. He also serves on the boards of Oden Control AB, Chambersign Sverige AB, CDMAR Invest AB, Båken Invest AB och Oden Sales AB.

Mr. Siberg is a former Ericsson Group executive. He has worked as Executive Vice President of Swedish operations; President, Mobile Phones; Senior Vice President, Corporate Supply, Manufacturing and Purchasing; VP, Production Telecom and President, Ericsson Telecom USA. He is a member of Kungliga Ingenjörsvetenskapsakademien.

Magnus Hardmeier

Born 1959, MS
Board Member since 2008

Magnus Hardmeier is Managing Director and partner of Priveq Investment, a private equity firm specializing in providing the capital and expertise to companies that need to ensure stable expansion. In addition to Priveqs’ own internal companies, Magnus is also serves on the boards of Ostnor and Mentice.

Sigrun Hjelmquist

Born 1956, PhD
Board Member since 2007

Sigrun Hjelmquist is Chairman of the Board of C2SAT AB and of the two investment funds Almi Invest Stockholm and Almi Invest East Sweden. She also serves on the boards of RAE Systems Inc, Atea ASA, Addnode AB, Bluetest AB, Setra Group AB and One Media AB. Hjelmquist has worked in the Ericsson Group for 20 years, holding several leading positions and gaining extensive experience in both Swedish and international organizations.

Edvard Kälvesten

Born 1967, PhD
Co-Founder, Chief Executive Officer and Board Member
In current position since 2002; employed with Silex since 2000

Edvard Kälvesten has more than 15 years of experience in the MEMS industry. Before founding Silex in 2000, he was research manager at the Swedish company Acreo. He also held an R&D position at RADI Medical. Kälvesten has filed some 10 patents and patent-pending applications. He founded Silex with four fellow MEMS experts from KTH and Acreo, all of whom today hold senior positions with the company.

Tellef Thorleifsson

Born 1962, MS
Board Member since 2008

Tellef Thorleifsson is co-founder and General Partner of Northzone Ventures, a leading Nordic technology-focused venture fund. He serves on the boards of several Nordic technology companies and acts as Chairman of Mamut ASA, Revolt ASA, Chapdrive ASA and Solar Cell Repower AS. Thorleifsson has served as Chairman of the Norwegian Venture Capital Association and has been on the board of EVCA and SVCA. His experience also includes shipping, project development and politics